2020 Travel Soccer

UpdatedWednesday July 1, 2020 by Ben Craigo & Andrew Kuhn.

WITH MONTGOMERY COUNTY NOW IN GREEN, WE HAVE SUBMITTED OUR COVID-19 SAFETY PLAN TO CHELTENHAM TOWNSHIP FOR REVIEW AND WE ARE PLANNING FOR A PHASED RETURN-TO-PLAY WHEN OUR SAFETY PLAN HAS BEEN APPROVED AND FIELD PERMITS HAVE BEEN ISSUED.

There will be no tryouts for Fall Travel Soccer 2020.  

All players who played on a team last year are invited to play on that team again without a tryout.  Those who are new to the club may be accepted to a team if there is space available on the roster and the coach deems that player to be an appropriate fit for competitive travel soccer.  You do not have to live in Cheltenham to play on a Cheltenham Sports team.

All players must register in SI Play and digitally sign our COVID-19 waiver prior to participating in practice for the Fall 2020 season.

Got questions about Travel Soccer that you don't see the answers to here?  Email us at TravelSoccer@CheltenhamSports.org

Cheltenham Sports - Travel Soccer Teams 2020
         
Year Age Group 2020 Div Team Name Head Coach Email
2012 U9 Boys 4W Gold Frank Kern frankkern@hotmail.com
2012 U9 Girls 4E Blue ? ?
2011 U10 Boys 2W Chiefs Jamie Leary jamie.leary@gmail.com
2011 U10 Girls 4E Wolfpack Ben Craigo bencraigo@gmail.com
2010 U11 Boys 3W Cheetahs Jason Lewis jaylewis@comcast.net
2010 U11 Girls 5 Sharks Thomas Dougherty thomas_dougherty@comcast.com
2009 U12 Boys E Chargers Andrew Kuhn andrewkuhn2003@yahoo.com
2009 U12 Boys 4W Challengers Dale Stirzel dale.stirzel76@gmail.com
2009 U12 Girls 4W Hammers Jillmarie Strumfels staudtjb@hotmail.com
2008 U13 Boys 3W Scorpions Scott Crocker scott_cba@comcast.net
2008 U13 Girls 2 Pink Panthers Keith Kushin kckush@hotmail.com
2007 U14 Boys 3W Lions Rafael Nido rjnido@aol.com
2007 U14 Girls 3 Sensation Pat McElroy patrickmcelroy22@comcast.net
2005 U16 Girls E United Ben Craigo bencraigo@gmail.com
2002 U19 Boys 1 Strikers Robert Greenbaum rgreenbaum@sgllclaw.com